Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
  • ICQ

Profile Information

  • Location
    Brighton, UK

Cob's Achievements

  1. I can't upload on IE at the moment - when I click the add picture link, the box flashes up on screen and then closes before I can add a picture. It used to work on IE I'm able to load from Firefox no issues
  2. Is it possible to add two labels to a release? http://www.rolldabeats.com/release/25318/shogun_audio/sha002 Trying to add Baron Incorporated as a second label but I get a memory error when I try.
  3. No it's not. I could never understand why they had two different tracks with the same name. These need unlinking in the database.
  4. I think Wickedpygmy makes a very good point about the quality of the database being diminished by amateur releases Just being available to commercially download on Juno and Chemical does not qualify a release as a genuine release, both sites allow amateur producers to sell mp3
  5. http://www.rolldabeats.com/release/48849/renegade_hardware/hware21 Error on this page, no tracks appearing
  6. Cob

    Bug - Unlinked tracks

    Remix list was working but notice now when i click to go to remixes it instead just lists the original track instead of the remixes E.g http://www.rolldabeats.com/track/18910/the_terrorist-chopper Click on remixes and you will see what i mean http://www.rolldabeats.com/track/18910/the_terrorist-chopper/remixes/remixes
  7. On the artist aliases and related artists, it's currently working on firefox but not on IE at work. Strange
  8. Noticed on this artist that number of remixes is stated as 6 but there are more than 6 listed http://www.rolldabeats.com/artist/mike_delinquent/remixes Not seen this issue anywhere else yet
  9. Previously when there were multiple instances of artist names it was designed with (2), (3) etc. I notice now that the database adds a small number next to the name to differentiate an artist. See below http://www.rolldabeats.com/artist/culture_shock_2 But when the artist is a remixer it shows two instances of '2' e.g side b on this release http://www.rolldabeats.com/release/48522/hospital_records/nhs211 Also see below link for another example http://www.rolldabeats.com/artist/jubei_2/remixes
  10. http://www.rolldabea...layaz/playaz023 http://www.rolldabea...layaz/playaz023 Duplicate release - need to delete one of them Seen a couple more of these (will note them down next time I see them) - potentially to do with the Juno upload? Haste - how will the database deal with if users have already added the release to their collection but then it's deleted as a duplicate. Can we set it so the user receives some kind of notification? My concern is releases can be deleted and I would never know that the items is no longer listed my collection Can we merge releases?
  11. Have noticed on some CD releases the track numbers are listed 10, 20, 30, 40 instead of 1, 2, 3, 4 Example http://www.rolldabeats.com/release/49117/unknown_label/djshb1
  12. Also, when I look at Ray Keith's page it says he has 264 releases but I count only 100 showing. How do you view them all?
  13. Think this is happening on all artist pages http://rolldabeats.com/artist/ray_keith Clicking on Artist aliases and Related artists does not work at present - nothing is opened
  14. Cob

    Bug - Unlinked tracks

    Woops noticed a bug with the remixes link I've gone to UFO - Something Out There via the original http://www.rolldabea...thing_out_there I've clicked on the remixes to be presented with the following page: http://www.rolldabea...t_there/remixes I then click through to any remix to view all releases with that remix but it takes me back to the original release instead e.g. click on Ray Keith's Samba Mix - http://www.rolldabea...keith_samba_mix I note though the address bar shows it as the Ray Keith Samba mix despite it showing the information for the original
  15. Cob

    Bug - Unlinked tracks

    Very cool feature Haste!
  • Create New...